Accepted Safeguarding Certificates

Safety Training Awards accepts the following safeguarding certificates as acceptable pre-requisites for swimming teaching courses.

Safeguarding Certificate Title
Child Protection Training UK Training
FAA Level 1 Award in Awareness of Safeguarding
Kidscape Advanced Child Protection Course
Kidscape Basic Child Protection Course
Leisure Trust Safeguarding Courses
Local Authority Safeguarding Courses
NSPCC Basic Child Protection Training
NSPCC Designated Safeguarding Children Officer Training
NSPCC Educare Child Protection Awareness Online Courses
Private Operator Safeguarding Courses
Safechild Introduction to Child Protection
Safechild Leading on Child Safeguarding
Scotland – Child Wellbeing & Protection in Sport (CWPS)
Swim England Child Safeguarding CPD
Swim Ireland – Safeguarding Level 2
Swim Wales – Safeguarding & Protecting Children
TDI Leisurewatch
UK Coaching Safeguarding and Protecting Children
Equivalent certificates will not be accepted if they have been achieved more than three years prior to the point of attending an STA swimming or aquatic teaching course or STA tutor course.

If you have a safeguarding certificate which is not listed here, please contact us.

Are you looking for a job in leisure or have a vacancy you want to advertise for FREE?