Back to News Archive

News & Updates

Technical Notice: SQA Accreditation

Posted on 4th December 2019

Safety Training Awards is pleased to confirm the following qualifications have been accredited by SQA Accreditation:

• STA Award in Aquatic Teaching – Baby and Pre-School Swimming at SCQF level 6
• STA Award in Pool Lifeguarding at SCQF Level 6
• STA Award in Paediatric First Aid at SCQF Level 6
• STA Award in Emergency Paediatric First Aid at SCQF Level 6.

Qualification resources including qualification specifications are available from STA Online. Approved Training Centres can offer the accredited qualifications through SQA Accreditation with immediate effect, by selecting SQA as the regulator when registering a course on STA Online.

If you have any questions regarding these requirements, please do not hesitate to get in touch with us.